Hello from Helsinki

I’m at the University of Helsinki for an International Staff Exchange week. Erasmus participants are from Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Estonia, France and that’s just an A – F start!  I regret missing the IOE International and Culture week, but I’ll be getting a healthy dose of international culture and views on education here in Finland.

In the next five days, we’ll be networking, benchmarking and learning from each other and the Finns on how best to support university staff and students. I’m especially keen to visit one of the university libraries on Tuesday. More to come from me in the week.

This entry was posted in Library and Archives and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.